Koster 1/48th Privateer project…

A friend & IPMS Stafford Club member has very kindly gave me a project that he said he won’t finish, a conversion that I had been after for years until now. It’s based on the Monogram 1/48th B-24, using vacform front and rear fuselage sections, white metal and resin parts. I had planned to convert it to a fire bomber, but after seeing it I am going to carry on from where Bryan left off as it looks too good not to follow it on as planned.

I’ve taken some photos of it on my floor as it’s too big for my photo area (something I need to sort) to show off what I have got tonight. It needs some minor work done to it, some damage repair from storage, clear parts and a few odds and ends. I hope you like, because I do!

Thanks Bryan!

 

Leave a Reply

