Some progress on the RE-3 V1 trainer.

I’ve skipped the build photos, as they isn’t much to see and I’ve not added anything to the interior except the kit etch harnesses, which are a great touch. Straight into painting though with light blue underside and dark green on the upper surfaces. There is no real paint guide as such, just a profile photo on the instructions. I’ve decided to just make up my own paint scheme using the colours mentioned and make it look a bit worn, being a trainer I would imagine people would be getting in and out marking the side etc..

It’s not finished, the paint to me looks a bit ‘flat’ and needs something to bring it to life, which I will work on later. Please excuse the pink tint on the photos, taken quickly using the room lighting.

 

img_3461

img_3464

Leave a Reply

